Faculty

Yuvraj Agarwal @ CMU
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University
Email: yuvraj.agarwal@cs.cmu.edu

Faculty Collaborators

Rajesh Gupta @ UCSD
Computer Science and Engineering
Email: gupta@cs.ucsd.edu
Amarjeet Singh @ IIIT Delhi
Mobile and Ubiquitous Computing
Email: amarjeet@iiitd.ac.in
Anind K. Dey @ CMU
Human Computer Interaction (HCI)
Email: anind@cs.cmu.edu
JasonHong @ CMU
Human Computer Interation (HCI)
Email: jasonh@cs.cmu.edu

Visting Faculty, Researchers, and Post Doctoral Associates

Malcom Hall (2012 - 2014)
Visiting Researcher
PhD (University of Glasgow)
Email: malcolmhall@me.com
Bharathan Balaji (2012-Current)
Post Doctoral Associate
PhD(University of California San Diego)
Email: bbalaji at ucsd
Swarup Kumar Sahoo (2016-Current)
Post Doctoral Associate
PHD (University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign)
Email: sahoo two at illinois dot edu
Sudershan Boovaraghavan (2016 - Current)
Visiting Researcher
Email: sud335@gmail.com
Saksham Chitkara (2016 - Current)
Visiting Researcher
Email: sakshamchitkara12@gmail.com

Administrative

Lisa Dougherty
Lab Administrative Assistant
ldougher@cs.cmu.edu

PhD Students

Joshua Gluck
Pursuing a PhD (Societal Computing)
Email: jgluck@andrew.cmu.edu
Dohyun Kim
Pursuing a PhD (Societal Computing)
Email: dohyunk@andrew.cmu.edu
Aqsa Kashaf
Pursuing a PhD (Societal Computing)
Email:akashaf@andrew.cmu.edu

Masters Students and Undergraduates

Akshay Patel (2014 - Current)
Undergraduate Researcher
Undergraduate (Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: akshaypatel@cmu.edu
Vikram Shanker (2015-Current)
Undergraduate Researcher
Undergraduate(Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: vshanker@andrew.cmu.edu
Brandon Schmuck (2014-Current)
Undergraduate Researcher
Undergraduate(Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: bschmuck@andrew.cmu.edu
David Simon (2016 - Current)
Undergraduate Reseacher
Undergraduate (Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: dasimon@andrew.cmu.edu
Nishad Gothoskar (2015-Current)
Undergraduate Researcher
Undergraduate(Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: ngothosk@andrew.cmu.edu
Abhijit Hota (2016-Current)
Masters Student Researcher
MS(Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: ahota@andrew.cmu.edu

Alumni

Sandeep Rao (2015-Current)
Masters Student Researcher
MS(Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: sandeep.rao@cs.cmu.edu
Joseph Chan Joo Keng(2014)
Visiting Researcher
PhD Candidate (Singapore Management University)
Email:joseph.chan.2012@phdis.smu.edu.sg
Murali Balakrishnan (2014 - 2015)
Post Doctoral Associate
PhD (Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: muralib@cs.cmu.edu
Kevin Ku (2016)
Undergraduate Researcher
Undergraduate (Carnegie Mellon University)
Currnetly: Google
Tarun Karuturi (2015-2016)
Student Researcher
MS (Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: tkarutur@andrew.cmu.edu
Michelle Tang (2014 - 2015)
Researcher
MS (UC San Diego)
Currently: Wildan Energy Solutions
Leanna Pancoast (2015)
Undergraduate Researcher
Undergraduate (Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: lpancoas@andrew.cmu.edu
June Young Park (2015)
Researcher
MS(Carnegie Mellon University)
Email: juneyoup@andrew.cmu.edu
Rizhen Zhang (2013 - 2015)
Researcher
MS (UC San Diego)
Currently: Google
Qi Li (2013 - 2015)
Researcher
MS (UC San Diego)
Currently: Amazon
Yan Zhang (2012 - 2014)
Researcher
MS (UC San Diego)
Currently: LinkedIn
Xiaoxiao Zhang (2012 - 2014)
Researcher
MS (UC San Diego)
Currently: Apple
Anthony Nwokafor (2012 - 2014)
Research Staff
MS (UC San Diego)
Email: aanwokafor@eng.ucsd.edu
Thomas Weng
Pursuing a PhD (Computer Engineering)
Email: tweng at ucsd
Jacob Lyles
MS (Computer Science)
Game Closure → Coursera
Email: jlyles at ucsd
Sathyanar Kuppuswamy
MS (Electrical Engineering)
Intel
Email: skuppusw at ucsd
John McCullough
PhD (Computer Science)
Google
Email: jmccullo at cs.ucsd
Seemanta Dutta
MS(Computer Engineering)
Qualcomm
Email: sedutta at cs.ucsd
Roshni Chandrashekhar
MS (Computer Science)
Google
Email: rchandra at cs.ucsd
Alex Bishop
MS (Electrical Engineering)
International Datacasting
Email: arbishop at eng.ucsd
Michael Wei
Pursuing a PhD (Computer Engineering)
Michael worked with us on the first SYNERGY paper!
Email: mwei@cs.ucsd.edu
Hidetoshi Teraoka (2013)
Visiting Researcher
Hitachi,Japan
Daisuke Komaki (2012)
Visiting Researcher
Hitachi, Japan
Max Masich
M.S.(Computer Science)
Email: mmasich@gmail.com